Processing Request
Royal Children’s Hospital Clinical Guidelines
NOT a database, but a listing of Clinical Guidelines developed by the RCH nurses "to act as a guide, based on current best evidence, to reduce variation in practice and to promote the best care of the patients and their families
In brief, Nursing Clinical Guidelines, are:
- specific to RCH.
- evidence-based.
- reviewed and have specified creation and revision dates.
- developed and reviewed with stakeholder contribution and approval.
- approved via the Nursing Clinical Effectiveness Committee."
E
EBSCOhost Databases
Includes access to the following databases offered though EBSCO - CINAHL, Cochrane, Medline, Eric, e-Journals, e-Books (professional books), Health Business Elite, Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection, and Open Dissertations.
G
Global Index Medicus
The Global Index Medicus (GIM) provides worldwide access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries. The main objective is to increase the visibility and usability of this important set of resources. Maintained by WHO Regional Office Libraries on a central search platform allowing retrieval of bibliographical and full text information.
N
Natural Medicines
Natural Medicine was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Grade
S
speechBITE
speechBITE is a database at the University of Sydney holding EBP intervention studies across the scope of communication and swallowing disorders.
Need Help?
Dallas Campus C4 205 & C4 206 Plano Campus L1 275
